Skip to main content

Downgrading Your Subscription

Written by Benjamin Dell

Your event is over, and you want to keep your account active so that attendees can access replays. You are considering downgrading your plan to save a bit of money and you want to know if downgrading your plan will affect many aspects of your event. Here are some things to think about before downgrading.

  • Will the plan you downgrade to have enough of an attendee quota to fit your needs?

  • Have you utilised Custom CSS on your site?

  • Do you still have tickets available for purchase? If so, check the transaction fee on the destination plan, as well as payment-provider fees.

  • Does the destination plan support the number of active events you need at the same time?


​

You can downgrade your plan to keep your event active at a lower cost. Just be sure to review the plans to confirm all of your needs are covered.
​
A full list of comparisons can be found here. In Billing, choose Change Plan to review the plans available to your account. Check the displayed price, billing period, attendee capacity and any extra capacity cost before confirming. Legacy plans can have different entitlements. Hibernation is different from a normal paid-plan downgrade: attendees cannot access events while the account is in hibernation.

Did this answer your question?