Your event is over, and you want to keep your account active so that attendees can access replays. You are considering downgrading your plan to save a bit of money and you want to know if downgrading your plan will affect many aspects of your event.
This article covers a feature that is not offered after November 24, 2021.
HeySummit no longer operates a payout system. By 24 November 2021, all Event Organisers must connect a custom Stripe or PayPal Business account to sell paid tickets for your event. Individual payment providers and attendee imports are now available to all plan levels to facilitate your ticket sales. The pending payout from sales made before this date will still be issued.
Here are a few things you may want to consider:
You can see over at https://heysummit.com/pricing/ that plans and their associated features can be easily compared.
Full list of comparisons can be found here.
Here are some things to think about before downgrading?
- Will the plan you downgrade to have enough of an attendee quota to fit your needs?
- Have you utilised Custom CSS on your site?
- Do you still have tickets available for purchase? If so and you are downgrading from the Business plan you will want to consider transaction fees.
- Do you have more than 1 active Summit at a time?
You can absolutely downgrade your plan to keep your event active at a lower cost. Just be sure to review the plans to confirm all of your needs are covered.