You would like to know what Pre-registration means.
When creating your event on HeySummit, your event is automatically set to be open for pre-registrations. You can disable this by removing the component from the coming soon page.
If you enable this setting, Attendees will be given the opportunity to sign up for information about your event before it is Published, if they have your event link.
You can see who has pre-registered before or after you publish your event under Reporting > Pre-Registrations.
Keep in mind that you will have to export the list of pre-registered people and email them from your own email provider. Pre-registered attendees wouldn’t receive any emails from HeySummit until they are fully registered.