Scenario

By default, when you create an event, it's marked as being in Draft Mode. If someone tries to access your summit page before you hit publish, they'll see a Coming Soon page (see pictures below).

But now you're ready to exit draft mode and let the world see what you've been working on.

Quick start

  1. Head to your event dashboard.
  2. Go to Event Setup > Settings.
  3. At the bottom of the page, hit Publish Event > Yes and you're live!
  4. To un-publish (everything will go back to Draft Mode, attendees will see the Coming Soon page), click on the Un-publish Event button that is in the same place as the Publish Event button was.

An un-published event page looks like this to the public:

 
A published event page looks like this to the public: