You're keen to launch a new event, but want to keep the details of your old event in your account for referral purposes. Archiving your event will keep it visible to you as the event organizer, but not count against your attendee limits. Your attendees will no longer be able to access the event.
- Head to your event Dashboard
- Click on Event Setup > Settings
- At the bottom of the page, you'll see the Archive button.
- Click Yes when prompted.